Tags

, , , , , ,

Time has flown by so quickly, I didn’t realize that I haven’t blogged until I got back to my morning routine of reading blog posts on my commute today.

It is amazing how much we miss when we don’t slow down and take a moment to do things for ourselves and reflect.

I’ve been so busy these past few weeks with work and doing things around the house. We are renovating our basement and making it into a huge lounge and office. The contractors said it would only take 6 weeks to revamp the whole thing but, not to anyone’s surprise, they’ve been in there for almost 12 weeks already annnd they’re no where near being done.

Anyway, I’ve been really emotional and on edge the past few days. I couldn’t really figure out what is making me so emotional. I’ve gone from super happy to crying rivers in seconds. My partner is extremely patient. Good man J

I figured it out today.

I will be doing my 1-year follow-up after having a thyroid-cancer scare (and being diagnosed with having currently benign thyroid nodules, I may blog about my experience when I’m more comfortable with it) over the course of this month. My thyroid ultrasound is tomorrow and the appointment with my endocrinologist is in June and I’ve been stressing about it for over a week. And the stress has totally taken over my mood.

I’ll be really happy to get this ultrasound done and over with tomorrow so that I can just take it easy a little bit. We’re also having another fundraiser for the Weekend to End Women’s Cancers tomorrow, a bakery-style bake sale. I’ll post pictures.

Anyway, I’m still at work and really shouldn’t be blogging on company time. Back to the grind…I’ll try not to keep too much time between blog posts. 

