Tags

, , ,

Last night I did the Power90 Sculpt 1-2 workout routine, and went straight to bed!

I did the first exercise using 2-lb dumbbells and I felt like I was lifting nothing, so I swapped them for 5-lb dumbbells for the rest of the workout.

 I felt tired after the 30 minute workout and was worried that I would feel very sore this morning, but I feel fine. I have a little bit of tightness in my upper back but only when I move those muscles in a stretch or to pick something up off the ground. I need to learn more about strength training. Is it okay that I don’t feel pain? Did I do the workout properly? Isn’t pain good when you’re working out – no pain, no gain? {dork alert} Gonna have to put on my super-duper research goggles and find out!

 Anyway, my first impression of the Power90 Sculpt 1-2 workout routine:

  • The Beachbody website says “from power to shower in under an hour” and they’re serious about that. It is only 28 minutes, start to finish.
  • The workout moves aren’t impossible but for me form was a big issue. I had trouble knowing if I was bending my knees enough or too much and the mirror that I have in my room is oval and limited my visibility.
  • There weren’t that many modifications to these workouts, other than the option of choosing dumbbells over the resistance bands

The program boasts extreme weight loss and a total body transformation if you follow the program, and push. It has only been two days so I can’t really say if it is effective or not. I’ve read so many reviews and watched so many before and after videos on Youtube and was amazed enough with other people’s transformations that I ordered the DVDs for myself.

I’m tempted to supplement these workouts with an additional few cardio workouts at the gym throughout the week. I was contemplating hitting the gym in the morning before work for a 20 or 30 minute cardio workout. I woke up a bit late (as per usual) this morning so that was the deciding factor in me not doing cardio this morning. Perhaps mornings are not a good idea? Haha…

I just did the P90 Sweat 1-2 sequence… annnd it’s bedtime.

Good night!

